Summertime classics

Don't miss the Summer Stage  (Scena Letnia) of the Academy of Music, featuring great music every Wednesday. Here's what's lined up for the season.

Poster - the name of the concert series on light green background. - grafika artykułu
photograph courtesy of the organisers

3 July, 4pm and 6pm: Nie tylko na białych i czarnych (Not Only on Whites and Blacks)

Barbara Dmochowska on piano, Rozalia Dmochowska on harp, and a saxophone trio featuring Marcin Marciniak on saxophone, Wiktoria Ross on saxophone, and Karolina Marciniak on piano, will perform compositions by E. Deltoure, F. Chopin, F. Borne, J.B. Singelee, and P. Iturralda.

10 July, 4pm and 6pm: Muzyczne kontrasty (Musical Contrasts)

Paweł Kroczek on clarinet, Maria Rutkowska on piano, and Sławomir Kamiński on organ will perform compositions by J. Brahms, J. Williams, G. Muffat, J. Pachelbel, and J.S. Bach.

17 July, 4pm and 6pm: W muzycznym kalejdoskopie (In a Musical Kaleidoscope)

Radosław Chmielowski on marimba, Jakub Jeżak on snare drum, Ignacy Pawelec on vibraphone, a percussion duo featuring Róża Zimnicka on marimba, and Aleksandra Patrzykont on vibraphone, and the Fourslides trombone quartet will perform compositions by J.S. Bach, A. Koppel, J. Haydn, C. Debussy, and G. Gershwin.

24 July, 4pm and 6pm: Musica a Duo

The Capriole Musicali duo, and the Sonorum Duo will perform compositions by F. Chopin, H. Wieniawski, J.S. Bach, W.A. Mozart, L. Boccherini, and A. Piazzolla.

31 July, 4pm and 6pm: Piękne głosy, piękne melodie (Beautiful Voices, Beautiful Tunes)

Rozalia Galica on piano, Sara Allouche on mezzo-soprano, and Paulina Zarębska on piano will perform compositions by F. Chopin, G. Rossini, G. Bizet, C. Saint-Saëns, and S. Niewiadomski.

The concerts will be held at the Stefan Stuligrosz Auditorium at ul. Św. Marcin 87, entrance on ul. Skośna. Free tickets (first drop) are available at Bilety24 and Cultural Information Centre (CIK) at ul. Ratajczaka 44 in Poznań. The second drop of free tickets will be released a week prior to each event.

Written by the Editors

translation: Krzysztof Kotkowski

© Wydawnictwo Miejskie Posnania 2024